WK 14- ART ACTIVITY – SKETCHING IN THE GARDEN

IMG_6441

Almost all of the drawing I do is when I’m bored in class. I tend to draw only faces and trees though, so it was interesting to see if I could draw anything beyond that. My favorite drawing that I did was probably the sketch I did of the Japanese Garden. I ran out of time so it’s not finish, but I feel like if I really took my time, maybe went back to finish it, it could be pretty good. My least favorite drawing was the one of my hand. I didn’t really like drawing it, hands are really hard to draw, and looking at my hands i just realized how dry and wrinkly they are. One of the abstract drawing I posted, was actually done by my friend. She saw me doing it it, and felt like trying one. I think drawing random sketches, especially abstract (drawing anything that comes to mind) is a great way to clear your mind, or release some anger.

img_6439.jpg

IMG_6440IMG_6442

Leave a Reply

